Menu Icon

SUB AQUA DiveCenter Reviews

Real reviews from real divers!
reviews header image



SUB AQUA DiveCenter Reviews

<< Previous 10  
  Next 10 >>

rating stars  07 Sep 2017
Jaii Fredregill, Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Not the friendliest or most helpful until their Regional Manager arrived.
I am an advanced diver and this was far from being my first dive trip. I found the staff not very helpful and just plain lazy when it came to cleaning the gear. At a small shop I would expect to do everything myself but not at a resort. Especially since their paperwork, equipment monitoring and cleaning is so anal retentive. It started to feel like a part time job. The locals who made up the boat crew were great but until the Regional Manager showed up the staff at the shop (other than the Swiss guy) did practically nothing to help divers gear up or clean up after dives. The main thing that really got to me was the attitude of the manager Agne. She literally interrupted me and another diver on separate occasions to tell us off about conversations we were having and she didn't even understand the context of the conversations. I think she must need a vacation.

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7195

rating stars  26 Aug 2017
Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Thank you for your sympathy
Service and attention is very good and they have different options to dive according to your level and circumstances. It is a wonderful and safe place to dive for everybody. There is a very professional staff and they speak different languages so there is no problem with understanding of rules. Thanks a lot for all.

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7171

rating stars  24 Aug 2017
Anja , Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Tolle Tauchbasis
Alles super organisiert. Alle sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Internationales Team. Tolle Tauchplätze. Coole Walhaisongsängerin!

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7163

rating stars  24 Aug 2017
Dennis Hötling , Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Hohe Standards und echte Profis
Ich habe im Urlaub meinen Open Water Diver gemacht und eine sehr gute Ausbildung genossen. Das Team ist multilingual aufgestellt, sehr professionell und auch noch freundlich dazu. Es werden tolle Tauchgänge mit Rundumservice angeboten angeboten. So können die schönsten Spots und (Groß-)Fische im Ari Atoll betaucht werden. Sehr empfehlenswert!

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7162

rating stars  24 Aug 2017
Kirsten Brinker, Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Toller Tauchurlaub
Bis auf Walhaie haben wir in den knapp 2 Wochen alles gesehen; von Schnecken und kleinen Putzergarnelen über Schwarmfisch bis Mantas und einem Wrack war alles dabei. Auch auf Wünsche der Taucher bezüglich der Spots wird eingegangen, denn an der Tauchschule gibt es eine Wunschliste, in die man sich eintragen kann. Anders als auf anderen Inseln haben die Spots um Angaga unter der Korallenbleiche zwar auch gelitten, aber etwas weniger und es gibt tatsächlich auch einige (tiefere) Bereiche mit intakten Korallen. Toller Service, ein professionelles Team und klasse Tauchspots inklusive Hausriff - uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen!

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7160

rating stars  23 Aug 2017
Anita Verde, Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Super professional diving operation with fantastic diving!
We really enjoyed diving with Aggie and her team at Sub Aqua Angaga Island. The dive operation is super organised, clean, with well maintained rental gear. The dive sites we visited during our stay were fantastic and the dive briefings were very thorough. We only have 26 dives under our belt, so we appreciated the excellent guidance and attention by the dive team. We undertook guided dives most days. We enjoyed the dive teams enthusiasm for showing us the special features and critters on each dive site, and their encouragement with our diving to get the best experience possible. Really sharp operation. Best we have encountered so far! Highly recommended!

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7158

rating stars  23 Aug 2017
Maldives - Thulhagiri Resort

Guter Service
Wir waren gut betreut. Die Basis ging auf unsere Wünsche bezüglich der Auswahl der Tauchplätze ein. Die Tauchlehrerin Kathy war hochmotiviert. Es hat ihr sichtlich Freude gemacht, uns Kleinigkeiten wie Schnecken und Porzellankrebse zu zeigen. Sie war der beste Guide, den wir in 26 Jahren Tauchen je hatten. Kein Dienst nach Vorschrift, sondern pure Freude am Tauchen. Die Ausspülbecken sauber, Ausrüstung brauchten wir nicht, da wir alles dabei hatten.

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7157

rating stars  23 Aug 2017
Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Dive Team Angaga Resort & Spa, Maledives Review
The Dive Instructors were very organized and tried to make the dive experiences wonderful for every diver, even when the weather conditions were not good.

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7156

rating stars  23 Aug 2017
uli wuensch, Maldives - Thulhagiri Resort

sehr gut
sehr gute, freundliche Basis, aufmerksam, hilfsbereit zBsp bei Programieren des Tauchcomputers
ordentliche Einrichtung und Techik,
gute Dives mit den Guides,

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7155

rating stars  23 Aug 2017
Daniela Fritz, Maldives - Angaga Resort & Spa

Absolutely great - like always!
Best dive center ever, with dive guides who themselves love diving and have fun - what makes it really special. They always took care of our suggestions and made every dive a beautiful memory!

https://scubatribe.com/profile/sub-aqua-dive-center/review/7154

<< Previous 10  
  Next 10 >>